Staff & Board

Board Members

Ambrose R. Russell

Founder & President, The Inner Hero
arussell@theinnerhero.com

Dr. James Bardon

Board Member/Program Committee Chairman
30 years of Criminal Justice experience.
james@theinnerhero.com

Mary Taris

Board Member
Publisher & CEO
mary@theinnerhero.com

Keith Deanes

Board Chairman
Executive Vice President Client Services, Strategic Source

Godfred Ahianyo

Board Member/Treasurer
Account Manager, 8X8 Inc.
godferd@theinnerhero.com

Douglas E. Nepp

Board Member/Fund Development Committee Chairman
Attorney at Law, Nepp & Hackert, LLC
douglas@theinnerhero.com

Gregory O. W. Coleman

Program Director
The Inner Hero
gregoryc@theinnerhero.com

Britni Austin

Board Member
14 years of Criminal Justice experience.
britni@theinnerhero.com

Max Tahija

Youth Board Member
Creative Director & Visual Storyteller
max@theinnerhero.com

Thomas A. Hackert

Board Member
Attorney at Law, Nepp & Hackert, LLC
thomas@theinnerhero.com

Terry Austin
Board Member
Founder of Positive Image terry@theinnerhero.com
Brockman Schumacher
Board Member
M.S. Licensed Psychologist brockman@theinnerhero.com
Samuel Wreh

Youth Board Member
Criminal Justice Major
samuel@theinnerhero.com

Staff & Mentors

Ambrose R. Russell

Executive Director/Founder

My hope and dream for this youth mentoring program is to see this present generation and the one to come be empowered with the right information. By having people in their lives to give them the right communication skill set, self-esteem, education, and moral values to become successful and to be an empowering force for the next generation to come.

Gregory O. W. Coleman

Program Director