Staff & Board

Board Members

Ambrose R. Russell

Founder & President, The Inner Hero

Dr. James Bardon

Board Member/Program Committee Chairman
30 years of Criminal Justice experience.

Mary Taris

Board Member
Publisher & CEO

Keith Deanes

Board Chairman
Executive Vice President Client Services, Strategic Source

Godfred Ahianyo

Board Member/Treasurer
Account Manager, 8X8 Inc.

Douglas E. Nepp

Board Member/Fund Development Committee Chairman
Attorney at Law, Nepp & Hackert, LLC

Gregory O. W. Coleman

Board Member/Program Director
The Inner Hero

Britni Austin

Board Member
14 years of Criminal Justice experience.

Max Tahija

Youth Board Member
Creative Director & Visual Storyteller

Thomas A. Hackert

Board Member
Attorney at Law, Nepp & Hackert, LLC

Brockman Schumacher
Board Member
M.S. Licensed Psychologist
Samuel Wreh

Youth Board Member
Criminal Justice Major

Staff & Mentors

Ambrose R. Russell

Executive Director/Founder

My hope and dream for this youth mentoring program is to see this present generation and the one to come be empowered with the right information. By having people in their lives to give them the right communication skill set, self-esteem, education, and moral values to become successful and to be an empowering force for the next generation to come.

Gregory O. W. Coleman

Program Director